King Khalid University Ranks 105 According to the Times World Ranking

kku

King Khalid University continues to excel in  international rankings, according to the  Times Higher Education Ranking of emerging economies, which include countries of vast  emerging economies King Khalid University ranked 105th  internationally. 

The  university Vice President of Quality and  Development  Prof. Marzan Al-Shahrani, explained that this achievement comes within an integrated series of goals planned according to a clear roadmap that aims to university achieve  the university's strategic vision of becoming one of  the top 200 universities in the world by the year 2030, in addition to strengthening university’s presence in the fields of education, scientific research and knowledge production; In a way that contributes to enhancing its reputation on the regional and international level.

On the same note, the General Supervisor of the University's International Classifications Unit, Dr. Sami Al-Shehri, said  that the Time’s University Ranking for emerging economies aims to evaluate universities in the light of research production and economic return, through  five main criteria’s    namely education (30 Scientific research (30%), research citations (20%), income from industry (10%), and the international dimension (10%). The classification also includes 13 performance indicators with exact ratios that professionally evaluate all academic and research aspects in universities.

الجامعة تحقق المركز 105 عالميًّا في تصنيف التايمز لجامعات الدول التي يشهد اقتصادها نموًّا متسارعًا

kku

واصلت جامعة الملك خالد تقدمها في التصنيفات الدولية؛ حيث حققت في تصنيف التايمز العالمي لجامعات الدول ذات الاقتصادات الناشئة – وهي الدول التي يمر اقتصادها بمرحلة نمو سريع بسبب التغيرات في الأسواق والتكنولوجيا وثقافة الأعمال والممارسات الاجتماعية – المركز 105على مستوى العالم.

وأوضح وكيل الجامعة للتطوير والجودة الدكتور مرزن الشهراني أن هذا الإنجاز يأتي ضمن سلسلة متكاملة من الأهداف المخطط لها وفق خارطة طريق واضحة تهدف إلى الوصول بالجامعة إلى العالمية، من خلال تحقيق الرؤية الاستراتيجية للجامعة والمتمثلة بالوصول إلى قائمة أفضل 200 جامعة عالميًّا بحلول 2030م، بالإضافة إلى تعزيز حضور الجامعة في مجالات التعليم والبحث العلمي والإنتاج المعرفي؛ بما يساهم في تعزيز مكانة الجامعة وسمعتها المؤسسية والأكاديمية على المستويين الإقليمي والدولي، وتحقيق أعلى مستويات الجودة في برامج الجامعة ومخرجاتها.

إلى ذلك أبان المشرف العام على وحدة التصنيفات الدولية بالجامعة الدكتور سامي الشهري أن تصنيف التايمز العالمي لجامعات الدول ذات الاقتصادات الناشئة يهدف إلى تقييم الجامعات في ضوء الإنتاج البحثي والعائد الاقتصادي، وذلك من خلال المعايير الخمسة الرئيسة لتصنيف التايمز للجامعات مع اختلاف أوزانها النسبية وهي التعليم (30%)، والبحث العلمي (30%)، واستشهادات البحوث (20%)، والدخل المتأتي من الصناعة (10%)، والبعد الدولي (10%)، كما يتضمن التصنيف 13 مؤشرًا للأداء بنسب موزونة تقيّم بمهنية جميع الجوانب الأكاديمية والبحثية للجامعات.